Events in Gloucestershire and the Cotswolds 2019

JANUARY

11- 12 Stroud Wassail - stroudwassail.com
26 Festival Trials Day - cheltenham.thejockeyclub.co.uk
27 Cocklebarrow races, Aldsworth - cocklebarrowraces.com

FEBRUARY

2 - 3 March Snowdrop weekends GL53 9NP - colesbournegardens.org.uk
16 - 24 Puddle Jumping Championships, Slimbridge - wwt.org.uk
16 - 28 April live Lambing - cotswoldfarmpark.co.uk
22 - 24 Gloucester Folk Trail - thecityofgloucester.co.uk
23 Fantastical Chocolate festival - fantasticalchocolate.com

MARCH

8 - 23 Chipping Norton Music Festival - cnmf.org.uk
8 - 10 Made by Hand Cheltenham - adebyhandengland.org.uk
12 - 27 Strike a Light festival - strikealightfestival.org.uk
12 - 15 The Festival - cheltenham.thejockeyclub.co.uk
18 Snowshill Manor reopens - nationaltrust.org.uk
30 Avon Vale Races, Larkhill - avonvaleraces.com

APRIL

Cheltenham Poetry Festival - cheltenhampoetryfest.co.uk
6 Cheltenham Wine Fesival - cheltenhamwinefestival.com
7 Andoversford Races - andoversfordraces.co.uk
14 Rare plant Fair -GL7 5BN rareplantfair.co.uk
18 Countrytastic - Malvern - countrytastic.co.uk
23rd onwards Asparafest - asaprafest.co.uk
25-28 Chipping Norton Literary Festival - chiplitfest.com
26-27 Wotton's Secret Gardens Trail - Facebook@ WottonsSecretGardensTrail
26-28 FRESH: Art Fair - Cheltenham racecourse - freshartfair.net

MAY

1-5 Badminton Horse Trials - badminton-horse.co.uk
1-6 Cheltenham Jazz Festival - cheltenhamfestivals/jazz
3 onwards - Giffords Circus - giffordscircus.com
4-5 Birdsong Workshop Slimbridge - wwt.org.uk
6 May Day Festival Stroud - hawkwoodcollege.co.uk
7-19 Cheltenham Festival of performing Arts -              cheltenhamfestivalofperformingarts.co.uk
9-12 RHS Malvern Spring Festival - threecounties.co.uk/rhsmalvern
11-25 Chipping Campden Music festival - campdenmusicfestival.co.uk
17-19 Winchcombe Walking Festival - winchcombewelcomeswalkers.com/festival
18-26 Nailsworth Festival - nailsworthfestival.org.uk
24-27 Gloucester Tall Ships Festival - gloucestertallships.co.uk
27 Cheese Rolling Coopers Hill - cheese-rolling.co.uk
27 Tetbury Woolsack Races - tetburywoolsack.co.uk
27 - 1 June Cheltenham International Film festival - cheltfilm.com
31 Robert Dover's Olimpick Games - olimpickgames.co.uk

JUNE

4-9 Cheltenham Science Festival - cheltenhamfestivals.com/science
5 - 3 August Longborough Festival Opera - lfo.org.uk
8 Cheltenham Craft Beer and Cider Festival - bit.ly/2rmPR12
8-9 Gloucestershire Festival of Polo - beaufortpoloclub.com
14-16 Royal Three Counties Show, Malvern - threecounties.co.uk/threecounties
14-16 Cheltenham Food & Drink Festival - garden-events.com
22-23 Porsche at Prescott - prescott- hillclimb.com
23 Berkley Show - berkleyshow.co.uk

JULY

Cheltenham Cricket Festival
5-14 Cheltenham Music Festival - cheltenhamfestivals.com/music
5-7 Evening on the Estuary - wwt.org.uk
5-14 Ledbury Poetry Festival - poetry-festival.co.uk
13-14 Tewkesbury Medieval Festival - tewkesburymedeivalfestival.org
13-14 Cotswold Show and Food Festival - cotswoldshow.co.uk
19-21 Royal International Air Tattoo, Fairford - airtattoo.com
20 Chalfest - chalfest.co.uk
20-21 Fantasy Forest Festival Sudeley castle - sudeleycastle.co.uk
25-28 Womad Festival - womad.co.uk
27 - 3rd August Three Choirs Festival - 3choirs.org

AUGUST

1-4 BBC Countryfile Live - countryfilelive.com
2-4 Festival of British Eventing, Gatcombe - gatcombe-horse.co.uk
7-11 NAF Hartpury Horse Trials - hartpuryhorsetrials.co.uk
8-11 Lakefest, Eastnor Castle - lakefest.co.uk
2-4 Severn Bore Safari, Slimbridge - wwt.org.uk
16-18 Western Motorhome Show malvern - westernmotorhomeshow.co.uk
23-25 The Big Feastival - thebigfeastival.com
26 Football in the River, Bourton On the Water 

SEPTEMBER

7 Moreton In Marsh Show - moretonshow.co.uk
8 Frampton Country Fair - framptoncountryfair.co.uk
14 Newent Onion Fayre - newentonionfayre.org
15 Broadway Food Festival - broadway-cotswolds.co.uk
19-22 Blenheim Horse Trials - blenheimhorse.co.uk
28-29 Malvern Autumn Show with the RHS - malvernautumn.co.uk

OCTOBER

4-13 Cheltenham Literature Festival - cheltenhamfestivals.com
18-20 Autumn Quilt Festival, Malvern - threecounties.co.uk
25-26 The Showcase. Cheltenham Racecourse - thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham
30 - 4 Nov Friends of Westonbirt Arboretum Exhibition - fowa.org.uk

NOVEMBER

The Christmas Fair in The Cotswolds Daylesford - cotswoldfair.com
1-2 Cheltenham Gin Festival - visitcheltenham.com
Stroud Book Festival - stroudbookfestival.org.uk
14 onwards Victorian Market & Ice Rink, Gloucester - gqchristmas.co.uk
17 Gloucester Lantern Procession - thecityofgloucester.co.uk

DECEMBER

Enchanted Christmas Westonbirt - forestry.gov.uk/westonbirt-christmas
13-14 The International Cheltenham racecourse - thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham
24 Choral Evensong, Gloucester Cathedral - gloucestercathedral.org.uk